VK3HBN Has Created a Monster!

Wow. And I thought having a chat on VK3REC was fun. This is flow! My dipole has exceeded expectations, and I was able to work a few US Stations – N7YR Mike & N6EKD on their 7.150 DX Net with no help whatsoever. I received 5-9 & 5-8 respectively! While I am sure this doesn’t sound like much to some, I’ve only had my callsign 1 week and it was a real blast; so I am hoping this post beings back a few memories for the OM out there.

Another treat was hearing Peter from Hungary – especially as he (and those above) were all beaming Europe!

What a thrill. I’m already dreaming of the next dipole – imagine whats possible if I lift it up another 5 Metres (3x higher)! 🙂

Goos times!

Leave a Reply

